Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dax Mattox

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dax Mattox

Rating: 4.2 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bob Thompson

September 22, 2022

1  out of  5
"I cannot say anything but bad things about this team. Dax is rarely available, and the staff is neither knowledgeable nor sympathetic. A good insurance agent will be like a family member; getting to know you, your family, and your needs better than you. Instead, there was not enough care given to understanding our complex insurance needs and we ended up paying for insurance that would have proved useless had we been unlucky enough to suffer an accident."

Jeffrey Hoffman

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful staff and good State Farm savings"

Bill Scholle

January 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always super helpful here."

Matthew W

April 22, 2021

1  out of  5
"Gave them my insurance business for years and had my homeowners policy axed after two claims that were outside my control. SF should spend less money on commercials and spend more money doing their job."

Jesse Raikes

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"These folks are great, never had an issue. They also take care of my needs very fast and know me by name."

Tracy Hightower-Henne

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I cannot say anything but amazing things about this team especially Rachel, Roseanne and Crystal who helped us get last minute insurance before closing on our dream house after another local company let us down by stringing us along for a month telling us we had coverage to find out the day before closing at 4:30 that we didn’t. The team at Dax are amazing and made sure we are covered both in time and for the appropriate amount! Wish we would have started with them to begin with. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Thanks Dax Team!"

shannon hammond

October 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been with Dax for years. Crystal is always there to help us no matter the problem. She goes above and beyond to help us figure things out and make sure we covered in all the areas that we need to be. They are professional, knowledgeable and always helpful and friendly."

Grant Serafy

October 7, 2020

1  out of  5
"I was moving my policy over from another state - I simply wanted to do business with this office. They failed to respond to two email inquiries. I complained about this and stated I preferred prompt and professional email communication and after a few communications and trying to move my policy to another office in town, dax, sent me an email inferring that I was "bullying" his office - this is a total misrepresentation and a lie and a written insult (which I have informed State Farm about). This office cares nothing about its clients and it is doubtful they would be professional and courteous if you had an accident - dax has no set of values and defends those that treat his clients unprofessionally - I would strongly suggest going somewhere else."

Tim O'Hara

October 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best!"

Tom Mcclintock

March 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly, helpful, patient"

K Miller

February 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've had my insurance with Dax for years and his employees are very well-versed and very helpful and friendly and very pleasant to work with !"

Jackie O'Hara

December 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"For our personal and business insurance needs, we can't say enough positive things about Dax and his team. Always responsive, helpful and thoughtful about the best ways to get the coverage we need."

Neil Tregilgas

July 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Crystal was really good helping me with my car refinancing that they offered to me and Dax helped me understand the value of State Farm and his team standing behind the insurance policies versus "those other guys"""

Holly Baker

February 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service and friendly and knowledgeable staff very affordable insurance"

C Mac

February 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Local office you can walk in anytime and get helpful service with a smile!"

Natalee Baker

February 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"I love everyone is this office they have always been there to help when I need them! They go above and beyond to make sure that your protected and have the best coverage to fit your needs. Best customer service I've received"

William * Dancing Bill* Jones

December 13, 2018

4  out of  5
"Clean good customer service"

Liz Mussett

June 4, 2018

1  out of  5
"Horrible experience terrible customer service I sat in the waiting area for 20 minutes and had to ask someone to help me even though there were available agents and the agent who helped me was horribly rude will not be using State Farm any longer."

Kenny Mac

April 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have found that Dax's office customer service is probably this best around. When I have questions they have answers. They waste no time providing you with the information you requested. The variety of policies with Dax from business to personal, the office will tailor your policies to meet your needs. You truly pay for what you get and that's the best local service and education you could ask for!!"

Kay D

April 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great agency, always willing to go the extra mile!"

Katie O'Hara

April 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Not only do I love having a local agent, but Dax and his staff are very responsive and extremely helpful! I can call anytime and they answer my questions and offer a wealth of knowledge to help me make decisions on all aspects of my insurance. Excellent and friendly service all around!"

Stephanie W

May 3, 2017

5  out of  5
"Dax and his team are wonderful. I moved to Steamboat a decade ago and they made the transition of my insurance so smooth. They have helped with new car purchases (insuring and financing!), my frequent moves and the purchase of my home. They are so knowledgeable and friendly. If I have questions or don't understand something, they take the time to break it down for me. I would recommend them to anyone looking for insurance for home, auto, life, business etc. They can do it all!"

Tiffany Alexander

October 4, 2016

1  out of  5
"I wish I could give a 0. AVOID USING THIS STATE FARM! The experience my family has had with Dax has progressively gotten worse. I have never been treated so rudely in my life. And it's awful when you get charged because you give them a basic call with a simple question. Or when your rates just happen to go up each month. Dishonest people. I've been with other state farm agencies before, but Dax by far is THE WORST!"

Cameron Alexander

August 30, 2016

1  out of  5
"My wife and I signed up for insurance through Dax Matox's office, and two weeks later our quoted price was already going up. When I called to ask what was going on I was told that the price I was quoted was not the real price and that they had the right to change the price of my premium because of changing information. What was the point of even getting a quote then? Also, my information has not changed since we signed up!! Then they told me that it would be going up again next month. We have not had any accidents or any tickets since we signed up or even in the past 5 years. On top of all that the lady that I talked to was rude! All I wanted was for her to explain to me what was going on and she could not give me an answer that made any sense. To add on to all of that, they have started charging all sorts of service fees to do work that we never requested. So far we have had terrible service and only dealt with very dishonest people who have no authority to make any changes."